Serving the Children of the World

George F. Hixson Fellowship

In 1983, the Kiwanis International Foundation Board of Trustees established the George F. Hixson Fellowship. Named for Kiwanis International’s first president, who served from 1916 to 1918, and dedicated 50 years of his life in service to Kiwanis. Hixson Fellowships are bestowed upon donors who give US $1,000 or more to the Kiwanis International Foundation.  It’s a way of recognizing people who have contributed significantly to Kiwanis’ history of generosity. In fact, clubs and Kiwanians often give in honor of another person or organization—recognizing others’ help and commitment with a Hixson Fellowship. time George F. Hixson Fellowship members receive two numbered medallions bearing the likeness of Hixson.  Both hang from a blue-and white-ribbon.  One is encased in a walnut and velvet shadow box for display, and the other is worn at high visibility Kiwanis functions.  Also awarded is either a tie tack or clasp to Hixson Fellows and a lapel pin or charm for Hixson Ladies.




 Barbara A Moore
Joseph T Hague
 Ralph "Eddie" Lewis
 Jody Lynn Arno
Brian S Woodworth
Pamela Pultz
Gary Nelson
Dana Fadley
Harold Sherman
Richard L Carrier
Earl Brazier
David T Lockwood
Leslie H Lizotte
David McDermott
Arthur Engdahl
Hoyt M Fairbrother
Mary Lynn Vernon
John Cushing
John P Danforth
Robert Darling
Philip Annis
Thomas K Lizotte
Judith Raymond
Gordon Andrews
Joseph R Guyotte
J Paul Raymond
Judith F Gerrish
Robert N Moore
Howard Kesseli
Shirley R Gammon
Juanita Cushing
Hiram Gerrish
Harold T Gerrish
Brenda Kelley
Douglas Smith
Edgar E Gammon
Bonnie G Guyotte
Owen Pratt
Henry T Gerrish